Submissions for the FoST 2016 Prize are open! FoST is awarding $10,000 to the most innovative, narrative driven projects from around the world. The FoST Prize aims to cultivate the talents of those pushing the boundaries of what it means to be a storyteller in the digital age, and to help shape the future of entertainment, information, and communications.

In a new twist on the voting process, this year’s winner will be chosen by YOU! FoST’s panel of judges will choose up to 20 of the best submitted projects to be released to the public for online and onsite voting. The projects that receives the most votes will win.

FoST is looking for projects that may include, but are not limited to, virtual, mixed, and augmented reality, web-based, audio, and data-driven works; mobile apps; narrative games; multimedia installations; and multi-platform projects.

Applications can be found here:

Deadline is July 29th.

Projects will be judged on the criteria below:
1. Quality of user experience
2. Ability to communicate a story
3. Immersive and participatory elements
4. Emotional resonance
5. Design execution

Comments are closed.

Post Navigation